RSS

Career Concerns Calmed by Corgis, Crochet and Other Classes of Catharsis

30 Jul

…because there was absolutely no way I was going to find the brainpower necessary to find synonyms for “military sci-fi novels,” “hiking,” and “Star Trek: TNG” that began with the letter C. And yes, the extreme consonance (ha!) was necessary. Because I say so.

So, despite being on vacation, the job hunt thing is still beyond stressful. BUT I have a new goal for myself: Send one cover letter per day. Which will hopefully keep me going for the next little while without completely freaking myself out. Maybe. Please?

I declare myself done for tonight, at any rate, and am going to retreat into sci-fi and crafts to calm myself. I have not yet been able to get good pictures of my aunt- and uncle’s adorable Cardigan corgis, but I will do my best to get some snapshots tomorrow because they are the cutest things in the history of ever.

Picture cheerfully stolen from the interwebs.

The younger dog, Rhys, is only 11 months old and looks something like the picture above (the coloring is called ‘clear red’). I’ve known him since he was 3 months old, and believe me when I tell you he was (and still is) the cutest darn dog you will ever meet. Which is a good thing, since he is also the most trouble you will ever meet in such a small, furry package…

/pointless post

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 30.7.2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
