RSS

WIP Wednesday

17 Aug

Remember when I used to update my blog on a regular schedule, with specific posts for Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays? Yeah, me neither…anyway, I’ve spent quite enough time traveling and recovering from traveling, and it’s time to get back on track.

Job Search: Sigh. I have sent out a number of applications in the past month, but no dice so far. There’s still a thin ray of hope, but I need to start thinking seriously about finding a volunteer position for the fall semester.

Operation Confuse Feline Overlords: Making slow progress. I’ve gone through almost everything, and whittled the pile of ‘I want to keep this but don’t know what to do with it’ down so it’s small enough to fit in the empty crate sitting under my window. Since it seems I will most likely be living in this room through the fall, I have more incentive to clear out the things to be given away and finally patch that hole in my wall.

Espanol: Estoy practicandolo, aunque no lo parace aqui.

Writing: Falling behind here. Still going on Ursula, but I need to get back to last year’s NaNo.

Mrs. Higden’s Heart: Progress has been slow as I’ve been knitting, but with my injured hand in quarantine for the next few days I suspect it will start growing again.

Sugarplum Yule Scarf: The only knitting I suspect I will be doing for a while…the larger gauge and needles are much easier on my hands. Love, love, love this pattern. Love, love, love this yarn. Love, love, love this project. It’s just so…lush.

SOOPER SECRET PROJECT After Summer Merrily: ANNOUNCEMENT! I have posted my first (!!) design to the Free Pattern Testers group on Ravelry. I’ve finished one sock, but the left and right are slightly different, and with my hand hurting as much as it does, I don’t know when I’ll be able to finish it. Anyway, I would really appreciate anybody who wants to take the pattern for a test knit!

I think that sums up my works in progress at the moment, other than navigating an awkward social situation. Which I am going to very maturely pretend doesn’t exist for the rest of the evening.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 17.8.2011 in Crafts, Knitting, Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Night

    20.8.2011 at 5:44 pm

    Heyla,

    I’m having a lot of trouble posting to the boards this week (my data output is completely strangled), but I saw this and am hoping you still have room for another tester. I will be heading to either the public library or some other WiFi spot in a day or so, so I can make the ‘legal’ request on the Rav thread, as well as set up a project page. Just didn’t want to wait too long to ask you. I really want to test this pattern.

    I am conversant with most sock techniques (and not scared of the others), and these are so fascinating to look at! I can see costuming applications for them, as well.

    Thanks for considering me,
    Night

     

Leave a Reply

 
