RSS

Ta-Dah!!!!

27 Aug

After many trials and tribulations, my first pair of After Summer Merrily is DONE.

I’m just going to upload a few quick pics for tonight; I’m going to have to get someone else to be my photographer and get some really good pics later. Maybe up in a tree? Ideas, ideas…

This is where the magic happens. On my bed, with the cat, watching JAG. Dear Gods I need a life….and a job….

Rosie has few complaints about the situation.

I really should make another pair of these in a light, solid yarn, because the business of the Patons’ Kroy FX really obscures a lot of the textural details. Or maybe one of my test knitters has been kind and done it for me…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 27.8.2011 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Ta-Dah!!!!

  1. mitukagome

    27.8.2011 at 11:35 pm

    They look nice, but I do think they would be better in a solid. Or at least a yarn that didn’t cause odd stripes that aren’t even the same pattern on both socks. Otherwise, very cool. I like the cutouts.

     
  2. Myriad

    27.8.2011 at 11:37 pm

    I’m glad you like 🙂 I’ll get around to making a solid pair eventually. Hmm…I do owe J. a pair of socks…

     

Leave a Reply

 
