RSS

Teslacon II: Costumes

21 Nov

I spent the weekend running around like a crazy person between Teslacon and work. I’ll do a more verbal right up later (the short version: IT WAS AWESOME.) but for now, enjoy costume photos! I was working as a volunteer, mostly as a door guard, so I had plenty of opportunity to demand pictures of people with awesome costumes. A lot are a tad blurry as I was trying to get photos and still maintain the flow of people past my station, but still, pretty clothes! You can click on any image to see it larger. Pretty sure the pair of Kaylees are my favorite, but there were a lot of fantastic costumes.

P.S. If anyone has a picture of the Aether Shark attacking a girl with a lobster on her shoulder…that was me, and I very much would like a copy of the photo!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 21.11.2011 in Geekery

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Teslacon II: Costumes

  1. MituKagome

    21.11.2011 at 6:11 pm

    Floofy Kaylee dress!!!

     
  2. Nell Bekiares

    26.11.2011 at 4:07 pm

    Hi, I’m Doctor #5. See my pictures on the TeslaCon flickr page.

     
    • Myriad

      27.11.2011 at 10:36 am

      Ah, thank you! I loved your costume 🙂

       
  3. Liana Loos-Austin (@lianal)

    7.12.2011 at 10:50 pm

    Thanks for the great comments on the mini-Kaylee + mini-Kaylee. They are my daughters. They had so much fun at Teslacon.

     
    • Myriad

      26.12.2011 at 8:57 pm

      You are very welcome! They certainly made my con, and I could tell they were having a blast too. They were certainly good sports about everyone asking for pictures…

       

Leave a Reply

 
