RSS

NaNo 11: I think my characters are high.

26 Nov

Heading into the home stretch now, and the insanity increases in direct proportion to the number of words I have written each day. Despite a few serious setbacks (including several days on which I wrote nothing at all), I think I’m on track to finally finish.

Having Mitu here over Thanksgiving has been a GREAT help, as we egg each other on. She’s going to beat me because I get tired of writing much faster than she does…but then, she gets distracted much more easily than I do, so maybe it will balance out. At any rate, I passed 39k today, which makes me less than 3k behind! It also means I wrote more than 3k today…and the hysteria is rising.

At one point, I looked at the last sentence I had written. It was as follows:

“I am the pumpkin pirate!”

…Yeah. It was at that point that I turned to Mitu and said, in a hopeless sort of tone, “I think my characters are high.” Then again, Mohinder is prone to ridiculous analogies, so I suppose the declaration wasn’t too out of character, but it certainly made me question MY sanity, if not his.

In other news, I may or may not have taken a 4 AM trip to the ER a few nights ago, and Mitu may or may not have broken our internet. And there may or may not have been an incident with my grandmother and the gravy boat. Unnecessary excitement aside, it’s been great having Mitu here, and I’m sad she will be leaving soon :,(

Now, sleep or NaNo? Sleep or NaNo? Ooh, or television…

Have some wallabies. Because they characterize the general ridonkulousness of the past few days.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 26.11.2011 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “NaNo 11: I think my characters are high.

  1. mitukagome

    26.11.2011 at 1:57 am

    WE PUT THE INTERNET BACK. ALL IS WELL.

     

Leave a Reply

 
