RSS

If Only Pikachu Could Eat My Anxiety…

14 Feb

Working on pimping myself out in preparation for this weekend’s hiring conference (basically, two days of saying, “You want to hire me, right? I’m a girl and I want to teach physics and that makes me awesome, right? Please hire me…I NEED A JOB…”) has basically blown the lid off of my anxious-o-meter. So I present therapy, in its usual form:

click for artist

Adorable, thy name is Pikachu. Okay, actually this picture creeps me out just a tiny bit, but it’s also mad cute. Future students, take note: “My Pikachu Ate My Homework” may very well get you off the hook…but only if you can bring in the little Chu so that I can love it and squeeze it and keep it for my very own.

And on that note, it is time for ice cream, DS9, and bed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 14.2.2012 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
