RSS

Val-toooooooo!!!!!

10 May

Bwahahahaha. I didn’t finish out T4 as strong as I would have liked (3.5 out of 6 challenges: 2 granny squares/shapes submissions, plus the panda and the partially-completed socks o’doom), but the Rangers kicked @ss and that’s the important thing.

I did finally finish the Socks of Infinite Frustration, but I’m not even going to post pictures; that’s how much I hate them. Started on a new project for M’s upcoming birthday which is making me much happier. I’m starting to vaguely remember that I like knitting…

Also, looking at job listings makes me want to throw up. Which is neither new nor related to Nerd Wars, but the constant churning is hard to ignore. As is the high-pitched whine being made by the construction equipment down the street. I HAVE TINNITUS PEOPLE HAVE YOU NO MERCY???

So glad I’m not the only person who thinks this whenever s/he hears VALENtine’s day.

If you haven’t noticed by now, I’m totally just blathering in-between random amusing B5 photos I found on the interwebs. You can click on any of the pictures for the source where I found them. Hey, the high-pitched noise has stopped; maybe I should try to actually get something done now. Except the nausea’s coming back…Zathras! Where are you? I need help!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 10.5.2012 in Geekery

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
