RSS

Cat’s Nest

16 May

I’ve been trying to limit the Rosie-posts here, but if it hasn’t become apparent yet, the cat and I are more than a little co-dependent. She more or less lives glued to whatever bit of my anatomy happens to be closest. For the record, my feet, wrists, and hipbones make really fantastic pillows when you only weigh ten pounds.

I’m accustomed to finding her sleeping on my bed whenever I go into my room (regardless of whether or not I’ve been there in the past few hours; it’s really Rosie’s bed which she graciously allows me to use). So when I don’t, I immediately begin a game of Find the Cat, which generally ends on Dad’s bed, in the closet, in her hat box, or occasionally in the kitchen by her food dish.

Sometimes, however, I decide I need to change my shirt mid-game. And then things like this happen:

I suppose it serves me right for leaving my drawers open for days on end.

After all, everything in the room is obviously Property of Rosie, so if she wants to nap on my clean shirts inside of my dresser, then she has every right to do so. And I really should be keeping my room neater than it has been. I used to do a weekly/biweekly tidy which has degenerated to an every four-to-six weeks tidy. Clearly this is not sufficient, though Rosie finds it much more fun when there are things lying around to pounce upon/chew/sit in.

Eh, I’ll clean it up eventually.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 16.5.2012 in Cats

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Cat’s Nest

  1. The Sugarlump

    16.5.2012 at 7:40 pm

    too funny! my cats act the same way.

     
    • Myriad

      16.5.2012 at 8:51 pm

      Rosie is definitely the most affectionate – and mischievous – cat I’ve had, but I’ve had similar experiences with most of the other felines in my life. They’re insane, but what would we ever do without their furry antics?

       
      • The Sugarlump

        16.5.2012 at 9:20 pm

        I know! they provide so much entertainment and lots of hilarious photo opts. check out my cats on my blog if you’d like! they’re categorized as “spoilt” 🙂

         
  2. C.D.

    17.5.2012 at 1:11 am

    The Cat at my college home decided sometime last month that my stomach was a great pillow. Which is lovely, except for the fact that it’s surprisingly hard to work when there’s a ten pound cat glued to your stomach.
    She also started hanging out in my pile of dirty clothes. Now, The Cat is black. A lot of my clothes are black. Clue minor heart attack when I reach into my pile of clothes to find a sweater and realize that the sweater… is The Cat.
    It happened more than once. My pile of clothes is her perfect camouflage…(perfect cover for the next zombie-cat attack!)

     
    • Myriad

      17.5.2012 at 3:14 pm

      Oh wow. I have the opposite problem – most of my clothes are dark; the cat belly is white. Maybe you should poke your laundry with a stick before risking your hand…

       

Leave a Reply

 
