RSS

Online, Outdoors, and Out of My Mind

09 Jun

So it turns out having a life isn’t entirely compatible with regular blog updates. Who’da thunk?

Anyway, J. has been visiting for the past ten days, and since she’s not in WI that often there has been a lot of MUST GLOMP J. YOU SHALL NOT LEAVE NO SLEEPING SPENDING TIME WITH J.!!!!!!!!! Including a camping trip comprised of several Epic Moth Battles, a mysterious animal ripping open our garbage bag, and a trip to Noah’s Ark. Because clearly the point of camping is to go to a water park. We also visited an extra-cool place at the end which will get its own post.

In other news, I’m doing crazy things online because of course I am. Hey, my job ended Tuesday – I’ve got plenty of time, right?

Somehow I’ve become a moderator for Nerd Wars on Ravelry. This is my third tournament fighting for Team Rangers, but now I’m also acting as a Challenge Dacasco for the Scientific category. I’m having a blast, even if I am starting to go as crazy as Cartagia.

I also have yet to turn in a project this round…I should really get on that. But first I must finish the birthday socks which were supposed to be done a week ago!

I’m also theoretically participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, trying to finish up my novel from NaNo 2011. Of course having a life is also incompatible with writing a novel so I haven’t written since June 4th. I did find a really cool picture of Hypatia to use as my avatar on the NaNo site (and everywhere else because it’s a) Hypatia, b) purple-ish, and c) awesome.) Hopefully next week I can bang out some more words. Since I’m just finishing my old NaNo, I don’t feel a whole lot of pressure to make 50k, but I’d really like to finish the so-rough-I-won’t-even-call-it-a-rough-draft of this thing. If you want to offer support and/or mockery, I’m there under MyriadAstra.

Irony: I’m behind on Camp NaNoWriMo because (at least partially) I was camping.

Now, off to spend one last afternoon with J., finish the birthday socks, catch up on CD duties, and apply copious amounts of aloe to my brilliantly pink sunburned shoulders!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 9.6.2012 in Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Online, Outdoors, and Out of My Mind

  1. C.D.

    10.6.2012 at 12:42 pm

    *Shudder* Sunburn *Shudder*
    I feel your pain. Well, not literally. I’m not that emphatic. Thank Maud.

     

Leave a Reply

 
