RSS

FO: K-lligator

13 Jun

Sometimes when I’m bored, I trawl through my friends’ favorites on Ravelry in search of good patterns. The other day I stumbled on this pattern, which I faved with the hazy idea that I might make one someday.

Then I decided that Mitu, aka K., needed a knit alligator. And thus the K-lligator was born.

This was the last thing Mitu ever saw.

I suppose I should be all crafty and keep it a secret until I see Mitu next (only two weeks!!!) but I’ve decided that the K-lligator is too adorable to wait.

So, Mitu, you have a not-very-surprising surprise coming your way. And look, I’ve even trained him to defend Earth from evil robots!

Maybe we should lend him to the USPS.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 13.6.2012 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “FO: K-lligator

  1. knitxpressions

    14.6.2012 at 3:15 am

    Haa…this is cute =)

     
    • Myriad

      14.6.2012 at 11:33 am

      Thank you! The pattern’s pretty simple, if you feel a need for a ‘gator of your own 🙂

       
      • knitxpressions

        14.6.2012 at 11:28 pm

        I will keep a copy of it and give it a go one day for sure =)

         
  2. C.D.

    14.6.2012 at 3:37 pm

    I never knew that my life was missing a knit alligator. Until now.
    I needs it. I needs it so badly. My existence shall be meaningless without it.
    (GAAAH. Myriad! Stop dragging me down the knitting path with your awesome knitting! I have. no. self. control. (thank maud I left the yarn in Montreal…))

     
    • Myriad

      14.6.2012 at 6:45 pm

      I’m sorry? I could just start tagging all my knitting posts with “C.D. Don’t Read This!”

       

Leave a Reply

 
