RSS

FO: Shadowcat Socks

21 Jul

It’s been a while since I posted something pretty and fibrous, despite the rather absurd amount of knitting I’ve been doing the past few weeks. I finally have something to show for it, though – Mitu, I finished your socks!

This was my first illusion-knit project, and I love, love, love them. They turned out really well; now I’m just sad that they have to wait until Thanksgiving to meet their owner since I won’t be seeing Mitu until then 😦 Oh well. Here, have a few more pretty pictures:

Yes, Mitu, I wore your socks to take pictures of them. I’ll wash them sometime before November…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 21.7.2012 in Cats, Knitting

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “FO: Shadowcat Socks

  1. mitukagome

    21.7.2012 at 3:23 pm

    Yay! Pretty socks! As for washing them … whatever. I assume you’ve showered recently and therefore you feet are relatively clean.

    PS: I may not be able to come up for thanksgiving, since TeslaCon is the next weekend, I’ll have to see. That’s a lot of bus/train tickets … 😦

     
    • Myriad

      21.7.2012 at 4:05 pm

      Well, whenever. I’m assuming I’ll see you sometime around the end of Nov.

       
  2. Dea-chan

    21.7.2012 at 9:07 pm

    Wow, K, TeslaCon is way more important than either friends or family for Thanksgiving? Where’s your Turkey spirit? Don’t let the fowl die in vain!

     
    • mitukagome

      22.7.2012 at 10:03 am

      Did we tell you what happened last year? Now, I like turkey. This was so dry, you had to drink a whole glass of water with each bite.

       

Leave a Reply

 
