RSS

FO: Fighting Trousers

29 Jul

Photographing your own pelvis is HARD. And yes, I’m aware that ‘hard’ and ‘pelvis’ probably shouldn’t be used in the same sentence (since the interwebs have a collective maturity of approximately twelve years) but oh well.

Pattern is here, although I modified it quite a bit, doing a picot trim instead of ribbing and adding lace panels on the sides:

The shaping given in the patter is a bit weird, so I think I’ll make up my own if I decide to knit shorts again. These came out a bit too big despite going down a needle size and doing fewer increases; clearly I have serious gauge issues. Ah well.

This picture shows off the colors of the yarn better, as well as my appendectomy scars, and the fact that even skinny chicks have a little bit of a belly…

Now I just need to make time-travel trousers and tea trousers, and my collection will be complete.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 29.7.2012 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
