RSS

Sometimes I Sit on Other People’s Pets

29 Aug

Okay, in truth, the pets end up sitting on me. Because of course my feet are the most comfortable place to take a nap. Onward to cute furry things!

Disclaimer: These are not my pets. I just watch them from time to time and give them many pettings.

Corrie, whose grasp of the concept “sitting still for photos” is nebulous at best.

Raven, my sweet little boy-cat, who is most insistent that I let the dog out a night (because he wants out, too).

Wolfie, who is grumpy and doesn’t like much of anybody. But she lets me pet her anyway.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to turn my attention back to my cat, who is making designs on my lemon sorbet. She loves her some sorbet. (Also popcorn and lima beans. Because those, and lemons, are totally at the top of the list of Cat’s Natural Prey.)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 29.8.2012 in Cats

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Sometimes I Sit on Other People’s Pets

  1. mitukagome

    30.8.2012 at 7:06 am

    I feel that it is now your duty, nay, your obligation, to draw me a picture of a wild cat hunting wild lima beans and popcorn.

     
    • Myriad

      30.8.2012 at 11:41 am

      Challenge accepted.

       

Leave a Reply

 
