RSS

Huh.

12 Sep

So, because I’m a numbers junkie, I pay probably more attention than I should to my WordPress stats, especially the search terms. Most of the time, the search terms that lead people to my blog are things like “cute pikachu” and “[attractive male celeb] shirtless.” And I’m okay with that. I do hope that some of the people who find my blog that way stick around for the knitting and the geeking and the feministing, but sometimes you just need to look at some pretties.

Click for artist

Not what you were hoping for? Try this on for size:

In related news, I’ve recently started (re)watching BSG. And, lest the interwebs accuse me of objectifying mostly-naked men…

…he looks damn fine fully clothed, too. Sigh…

Erm, where was I? Right. WordPress search terms. Pikachu and pretty men.

And, apparently, this:

This is a screenshot of my stats from yesterday. It’s a bit more atypical than usual, but mostly understandable. Pikachu? I do that. Litha? I do that. Paul Ryan with devil horns? My dad does that. Goo[d] reads? I just posted about that.

Local for dating straight men who love to be and date crossdressers? Not so much. I mean, I have talked a little bit about dating. And I think have mentioned transvestites. But as I am neither a straight man nor a crossdresser, I suspect that particular viewer was a bit disappointed by what s/he found.

But maybe I’m wrong. Maybe this is a whole new demographic for me. I do quote Eddie Izzard from time to time. And personally I don’t give a damn what you wear or who you date (provided it’s consensual, natch). So: Welcome, my new straight, male, and/or crossdressing readers (Hi, FBI!)*

Marshall Mann being awesome.

The above picture is from an episode In Plain Sight, and is reason #46 why that show is amazing. (The short version: the male lead posed as a body double for a drag queen, was only very gently ridiculed, and lost not one iota of his manliness in so doing.) One of these days I’ll get around to polishing that drafted post about it, because it is seriously amazeballs.

Anyway. To any and all who have found this blog (and this post) with whatever search terms, welcome! We serve all kinds here. Trolls will be put to work building schools and serving as bodyguards for underprivileged individuals, and flames will be used to make delicious melty deserts, but other than that we’re quite open-minded. Come on in, and try not to step on any of the hedgehogs.

*Because the FBI is now composed entirely of straight, male crossdressers. Government wiretaps were never so fabulous!
 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Huh.

  1. C.D.

    12.9.2012 at 8:07 pm

    Best. Post. EVER.
    Also, I told you the FBI was made up entirely of straight male crossdressers, but you refused to believe me. KARMA.

     
    • Myriad

      12.9.2012 at 9:02 pm

      I will never again doubt the wisdom of Feminist Batwoman.

       
  2. Deborah the Closet Monster

    13.9.2012 at 6:38 am

    I think I am going to love your blog and often have an urge to restrain myself from licking my monitor in an expression of my love. I’ve shared it with a couple of friends I believe will be similarly moved–in spirit, that is, not tongue. 🙂

     
    • Myriad

      13.9.2012 at 10:07 am

      You are welcome to lick, although I usually ask that you buy me dinner first 😛

       

Leave a Reply

 
