RSS

I Made Some Things.

12 Dec

Hear ye, hear ye! Here continueth ye Holy-Daye Knitting (now featuring Birth-Daye Knits!)

Soft KittyProject Page: Soft Kitty
Pattern: Temple Cats by Suzanne Frary
Yarn:
Knit Picks Chroma Worsted in Paperback and Black
Made for:
Mitu

Only one crummy photo of this one, since I gave it to Mitu before remembering to get photos in decent light. I think it’s pretty cute, though. And apparently it makes airport people think Mitu is trustworthy enough to guard their luggage?

Hey, Mitu, give us some pretty pictures of the hat in action!

Project Page: MANSOCKS
Pattern: Maritime Wool Socks by Simone Van Iderstine
Yarn:
Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in Roobis
Made for:
the GHMC’s birthday

Ginormous worsted man-socks, round two. Men are so incredibly boring to knit for! I do love this pattern, though; it’s fast, and has just enough detail to keep my brain from melting in boredom. I really do need to work on keeping my tension on the heel flap – it ended up looser than the rest of the sock, because I fail at knitting flat. Sigh. Next time…because, let’s be honest, I’ll be knitting a lot more of these.

And now, it’s back to Ye Holy-Daye Crafting for this little knitter…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 12.12.2012 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “I Made Some Things.

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster

    12.12.2012 at 12:35 pm

    That beanie is adorable! If I had something like that, it’s possible I would actually wear it . . . unlike all other headwear in my possession!

     
    • Myriad

      12.12.2012 at 1:28 pm

      Thank you very much! It really is an adorable pattern, so I’m glad I found an excuse to knit it.

       
  2. C.D.

    13.12.2012 at 3:49 pm

    THAT. HAT. MUST. KNIT. IT.
    No! No! I WILL NOT BE SEDUCED BY THE BEAUTY OF THE COLORWORK!

     
    • Myriad

      13.12.2012 at 4:44 pm

      I really should put trigger warnings on my posts. “Do not read if you are a recovering knitter!”

       

Leave a Reply

 
