RSS

FO: Pollywog

26 Mar

((You may have noticed a distinct lack of posting recently…March has been doing its best to kill me. Fortunately, all that stress is great for my knitting output, so expect lots of FO posts in the future.

Yes, I know I was supposed to post for THP yesterday. I’ll do it next Monday.))

Project Page: Pollywog
Pattern: Polly Jean by MJ Kim
Yarn: Knit Picks Stroll in Forest Heather
Made for: L’s birthday

These photographed super-well, which makes me super-happy. The pattern is nice – easy to follow, and really simple even thought it looks crazy complicated! Because of all the ribbing, the pattern’s a bit big; I’d need to do some fiddling to get them to fit my feet. Fortunately L’s feet are bigger šŸ™‚ I did modify the toe slightly, and would probably do even more if I knit these again – I don’t love the way the leaf pattern ends. Would probably do a different heel, too, but this one turned out okay.

Now I have to get them to L…a month late…did I mention March has sucked?

I hope March hasn’t been as mean to you as it has to me. Just five more days to go…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 26.3.2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
