RSS

FO: Crenelate

25 Apr

Project Page: Crenelate
Pattern: My own design
Yarn: Regia Angora Merino
Made for: Mitu‘s birthday

These were actually finished ages (like, over two months) ago, but I didn’t post then because I didn’t want to spoil the surprise for Mitu. And then life happened. Anyway. The pattern is my own design, intended to be subtle but castle-y. Not 100% in love with it but I think they turned out well – the brick pattern kind of pops in and out depending on the angle, which is cool, and it’s just interesting enough to provide some texture without going crazy. I think these would make good socks for that super-boring man in your life (though you might have to forgo the picot cuff) who insists on a lot of grey stockinette.

I will type the pattern up eventually, I swear! In the meantime, have a lovely photo of the inspiration – my very first castle, Castell Rhaglan (Raglan Castle) in Wales!

I have a bajillion photos of various Welsh castles (we were blessed with amazing weather the entire five months I was there) and am always looking for excuses to share, so don’t be surprised if more random castle-y-ness shows up from time to time.

Would you be interested in making a pair of castle socks of your own?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 25.4.2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
