RSS

FO: Slow and Steady Reads the Book

14 May

Project Pages: Slow and Steady Reads the Book and Patchwork Prizes
Pattern: Granny Square Tortoise by Brigitte Read
Yarn: Mystery acrylic and Bernat Super Value in various colors
Made for: Monona Library Summer Reading Program

Tortoises! Scraptacular rainbow tortoises! Three very, very different scraptacular rainbow tortoises!

…I ended up messing with the pattern, a lot. Part of that was due to the fact that the head/legs I made following the original pattern (the light green ones) did not at all match the shell I made following the original pattern (the green one), size-wise. Part of it was just me goofing around with yarn and suchlike, as I am wont to do.

Anyway, they’re super-adorable, and they’re going to be prizes for the library’s summer reading program, so I hope the kids like them! My favorite is the rainbow one with the light green legs/head…I kind of want to keep him for myself…but I will be good and donate them as I promised.

I’m supposed to be writing my final paper for the Stupid Class (it’s going, as you might imagine, just swimmingly) so have some more pictures:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 14.5.2013 in Crafts

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
