RSS

FO: Cashmere and Caviar

17 May

Project Page: Cashmere and Caviar
Pattern: Handies by Melly A. Mathews
Yarn: Knit Picks Capretta in Caviar
Made for: My cold hands

I’ve been avoiding posting these, for the very simple reason that they are beautiful and soft and the pattern is gorgeous and I love them – AND I LOST THEM LESS THAN A WEEK AFTER I MADE THEM.

No, I’m still not over it. Eventually I will knit another pair to replace them, but I am too sad at the moment. Also it’s 80 degrees out, so there’s not a lot of motivation for handwarmers at the moment. But I do highly recommend the pattern, which is lovely and fits well (though I had to go down a needle size for my teeny-tiny hands).

Sigh. They were just so pretty…

Have you ever lost something gorgeous right after you made it? How long did it take you to get over the loss?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 17.5.2013 in Knitting

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “FO: Cashmere and Caviar

  1. Melly

    11.8.2013 at 4:37 pm

    OH my … poor kitten … (((HUGGZ))))
    Make another pair and you will get over the loss quicker than you thought you would ;-D

     
    • Myriad

      12.8.2013 at 7:39 pm

      Don’t worry, I plan to 😀

      Of course, it may be a while, what with holiday knitting to do…but I will have my lovely mitts!

       

Leave a Reply

 
