RSS

FO: Bloody Impresions

07 Aug

Project Page: Bloody Impressions
Pattern: Impressionist Socks by Closca de nou
Yarn: Cascade Yarns Heritage Paints, colorway 9926
Made for: me

These were supposed to be Savitri’s birthday socks last year, but I hated the way the yarn was pooling when I knit them in her size, so I frogged the initial go and tried it in my size. You would think that yarn companies would be able to give us some variety in the way sock yarns pool, but no: always with the spiraling. Sigh. At least in this size the lace breaks it up enough that it’s not too noticeable.

This was my second time knitting this pattern, and I do love it; so easy to remember, and very good with ‘difficult’ yarns. As per usual I made a lot of modifications around the heel to accommodate my high instep and did anatomical toe-shaping, but otherwise followed the pattern as written. The finished result is a sweet little pair of anklets.

Bonus points for taking FO pics immediately after weaving in the ends – on the bus, surrounded by strangers.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 7.8.2015 in Crafts, Knitting

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
