RSS

FO: Kelpie Wrap

21 Aug

Project Page: Kelpie Wrap
Pattern: RittenhouseTown Wrap by Jocelyn Tunney
Yarn: Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Handpaint in Sea Monster
Made for: me

Definitely my favorite shawl that I’ve knitted. It’s so pretty! And it has FRINGE!!

The pattern is very easy to memorize, and I don’t think I made any changes other than some small mods so that I could continue the fringe all the way up the sides. The shawl is worked from the point up, with a garter-stitch edge at the top, and the stitch pattern is deceptively simple. It really looks fantastic in variegated yarn, too. Definitely the piece I’ve gotten the most compliments on. I feel pretty awesome wearing it, too.

BOW BEFORE MY KNITTED GREATNESS.

Anyway, not a lot to say about this other than that the pattern is great (and free!) and you should all make one. Or many. Also, it matches the hedgehog flip-flops that Mitu gave me.

Hedgehog coordination is an important consideration when planning knitwear.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 21.8.2015 in Crafts, Knitting

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
